Mathematica 9 is now available
Services & Resources / Wolfram Forums / MathGroup Archive
-----

MathGroup Archive 2010

[Date Index] [Thread Index] [Author Index]

Search the Archive

Re: Disable save in player pro

  • To: mathgroup at smc.vnet.net
  • Subject: [mg111337] Re: Disable save in player pro
  • From: David Reiss <dbreiss at gmail.com>
  • Date: Wed, 28 Jul 2010 02:53:24 -0400 (EDT)
  • References: <i2mhbk$3bk$1@smc.vnet.net>

If nb is the NotebookObject of the notebook in question then execute:

SetOptions[nb, Saveable -> False]

Export["testSave.nb", nb, "NB"]

SetOptions[nb, Saveable -> True]


The last SetOptions is so that you can continue to work on the
notebook yourself.

So what is happening here is that you are setting the Savable option
for the notebook and then exporting it as another notebook of a
different name. Of course "testSave.nb" should actually be a path and
name of your choosing...

Hope this helps,

David




On Jul 27, 7:53 am, Nate Dudenhoeffer <ndudenhoef... at gmail.com> wrote:
> I am deploying several notebooks using player pro.  Is there a way to
> prevent the user from getting the "Save Changes" dialog on exit?  I want to
> ensure that every time a user opens the file it looks exactly the same.
>
> I suppose this could be accomplished by locking the file, but I also would
> like to avoid confusing the user with a save dialog.
>
> Thanks,
> Nate



  • Prev by Date: modifying standard representation of DiracDelta
  • Next by Date: Re: Substiuting variables within an integral
  • Previous by thread: Re: Disable save in player pro
  • Next by thread: Re: Disable save in player pro