Services & Resources / Wolfram Forums / MathGroup Archive
-----

MathGroup Archive 2010

[Date Index] [Thread Index] [Author Index]

Search the Archive

Re: Disable save in player pro

  • To: mathgroup at smc.vnet.net
  • Subject: [mg111348] Re: Disable save in player pro
  • From: John Fultz <jfultz at wolfram.com>
  • Date: Wed, 28 Jul 2010 02:55:24 -0400 (EDT)

On Tue, 27 Jul 2010 07:53:11 -0400 (EDT), Nate Dudenhoeffer wrote:
> I am deploying several notebooks using player pro.  Is there a way to
> prevent the user from getting the "Save Changes" dialog on exit?  I want
> to
> ensure that every time a user opens the file it looks exactly the same.
>
> I suppose this could be accomplished by locking the file, but I also would
> like to avoid confusing the user with a save dialog.
>
> Thanks,
> Nate

You can set the Saveable->False option on the notebook (this can be done in the 
Option Inspector).  This brings up the dilemma of how you save a notebook once 
you've done this, of course.  You can still save it using File->Save As, or by 
using the NotebookSave[] kernel command.

Sincerely,

John Fultz
jfultz at wolfram.com
User Interface Group
Wolfram Research, Inc.


  • Prev by Date: Student's T Confidence Interval [StudentTCI]
  • Next by Date: Re: Packages designed for use in player pro
  • Previous by thread: Re: Disable save in player pro
  • Next by thread: Re: Disable save in player pro