Services & Resources / Wolfram Forums / MathGroup Archive
-----

MathGroup Archive 2012

[Date Index] [Thread Index] [Author Index]

Search the Archive

addRule

  • To: mathgroup at smc.vnet.net
  • Subject: [mg125830] addRule
  • From: clansa <dauphinester at gmail.com>
  • Date: Wed, 4 Apr 2012 04:31:46 -0400 (EDT)
  • Delivered-to: l-mathgroup@mail-archive0.wolfram.com

Hello,
I have these data
{{1, {38, 35, 37}}, {2, {21}}, {3, {24, 14}}}
and I want
{[1->38,1->35,1->37},{2->21},{3->24,3->14}}
The solution is simple when list of data have the same length
But what is the solution for my example
Thanks

Andrew



  • Follow-Ups:
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Barrie Stokes <Barrie.Stokes@newcastle.edu.au>
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Bob Hanlon <hanlonr357@gmail.com>
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Christoph Lhotka <christoph.lhotka@fundp.ac.be>
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Ulrich Arndt <ulrich.arndt@data2knowledge.de>
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Adriano Pascoletti <adriano.pascoletti@uniud.it>
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Bob Hanlon <hanlonr357@gmail.com>
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Fred Simons <f.h.simons@tue.nl>
    • Re: addRule
      • From: Thomas Dowling <thomasgdowling@gmail.com>
  • Prev by Date: How to get the corresponding coefficients?
  • Next by Date: 3D Rotations
  • Previous by thread: Re: Printing Notebooks without Input/Output cells
  • Next by thread: Re: addRule